Set Up Double Opt-in

Overview

Double Opt-in is a feature that requires the Data Subject to re-confirm their subscription through a link sent in the email. Once confirmed, the consent will be recorded and consent duration will commence.

To enable the double opt-in feature for a certain jurisdiction, follow the steps outlined below.

Enabling Double Opt-in
1
From the Double Opt-in tab, click the Add New button. The Add Jurisdiction window displays.
Add Jurisdiction window
2
Select a geographical location from the list. This allows Data Subjects from the selected geographical areas below to re-confirm their consent. Further control of Double opt-in can be set by editing the consent forms. See the Control tab for more information.
Select geographical location list
3

Once complete, click the Add button. All geographical locations with double opt-in enabled are listed on this page.

Double opt-in jurisdictions list with Enable and Delete controls

Double opt-in can be disabled by switching the Enable button off. You can delete the double opt-in feature for a certain jurisdiction by clicking the Delete button.

You can specify in the Applies To dropdown menu whether the Double Opt-in email notification to Data Subjects applies to Opt-in only or for both Opt-in and Opt-out. This applies to toggle switch and checkbox, and to integrations where Double Opt-in is enabled. You must define the checkbox value if check means Opt-in or Opt-out.

If the Double Opt-in setup is Opt-in only, once the consent is submitted, CPM checks if the consent record submitted has at least one Opt-in. If yes, then the system starts the Double Opt-in process by sending an email notification to the Data Subject.

Applies To dropdown menu
TrustArc  ·  Enabling Double Opt-in  ·  trustarc.com